Region of Epirus


In 2001 according to the reform of the Hellenic Government, the prefectures were abolished and replaced by a regional units. Epirus Region is one of this administrative region. It is located  in northwestern Greece. The region is part of the wider historical region of Epirus, which overlaps modern Albania and Greece but lies mostly within Greek territory. Around 350,000 people live in Epirus. The capital and largest city of the region is Ioannina, where nearly a third of the population lives. <br><br><br>


  Type of Cooperation:

  Contact info:;;

More Institutions in this virtual community:
Zadar County Region of Ionian Islands The European Society for Social Integration Municipality of Kotor