Regional Council of Fier


Fier County (Albanian: Qarku i Fierit) is one of the 12 counties (also known as regions) of Albania. It is located in the center part of Albania on the Adriatic coast. The capital is the city of Fier. The Region is the second-level units of local government, while the municipalities and communes are considered as basic units of local government. The Regional Council consists of several members, who are elected by the councils of the local basic units (Municipality Councils). The Chairmen and Vice Chairman of the Regional Council are elected by the members of this council.<br>


  Type of Cooperation:

  Contact info:

More Institutions in this virtual community:
Comune di Reggio Emilia IT Solutions for All Old Royal Capital Cetinje Šibenik-Knin County